{Giveaway} Under the Sea (Children’s) Bible

When I was in high school, I wanted to be a marine biologist when I grew up.  Can anyone else relate?  I love marine life, especially mammals like dolphins and orca whales.  During our honeymoon, my husband even surprised me with a “swim with the dolphins” experience in Hawaii.  It was amazing!  Visiting aquariums is also one of my favorite activities and I never get tired of them.  I really, really like (LOVE) this one…

IMG_2816
Monterey Bay Aquarium

I also love reading the bible.  So imagine my excitement when Zondervan came out with the The Under the Sea Holy Bible, in the New International Reader’s Version (NIrV).  

About The Under The Sea Holy Bible – It is a perfect gift for children ages 6 to 10. Themes of underwater fun and sparkling fish grace the interior of this wonderful children’s Bible. The outside is covered in foil and sparkle. The interior has color inserts featuring whimsical underwater scenes with themes of God’s care and love for each of us and all of creation.

The NIrV is a great edition for young children, because it contains words that are easier to read and understand.  Sometimes shorter words and shorter sentences are used as well.  Eye-catching, colorful inserts are scattered throughout this bible, with lessons on prayer, love, the Ten Commandments and other themes.  I also appreciate that the Under the Sea bible is in hardcover. 🙂

To Learn More: http://www.zondervan.com/under-the-sea-holy-bible-nirv

Purchase the Under the Sea Bible at these retailers:

Barnes & Noble | Walmart | Family Christian Stores

***The giveaway is closed.  The winner of The Under the Sea Bible is Cynthia!  Congratulations!***

GIVEAWAY – I am giving away a copy of The Under the Sea Holy Bible to one lucky reader!  To enter, leave a comment. Do you have a favorite bible story or do you have a favorite under the sea animal?  For extra entries, tweet about this giveaway or share about it on Facebook, and let me know in the comments section.  Giveaway ends on Tuesday, April 12th at 11pm PST. (Giveaway open to US and Canada residents only.)

IMG_2829
Monterey Bay Aquarium

Screen Shot 2016-03-22 at 8.21.24 PM

10 thoughts on “{Giveaway} Under the Sea (Children’s) Bible

  1. Karen

    Whoa! Did not know this exists!!! My nemo-loving kiddos would love this! my kiddos love love love jellyfish! Their favorite bible story is probably the Christmas story!

  2. Cynthia Corsi-Bohnenkamp

    This is a great idea to get your kids to learn the bible in a fun way. My daughter loves all kinds of fish but believe it or not, her favorite are sharks. 🙂

  3. Rachel Wessels

    We love fish! I never even knew this existed, thank you for letting me know!
    My fav fish are all types of Gobys. Very colorful! And my fav bible story is the story of Esther. Always such a beautiful story! Also shared on Facebook 😃

    1. This was just published on March 1st and I think it will be a popular edition. =) Gobys are very colorful indeed! My women’s bible study is currently studying Esther and I’m really enjoying it. Thanks for sharing on Facebook too!

Leave a Reply

