{Review and Giveaway}: Coming Home For Christmas

PastedGraphic-5 copy

I am excited to share about this dvd with you…Coming Home For Christmas, starring real-life sisters Carly McKillip and Brit McKillip, who play sisters Kate and Melanie in the movie.  

About COMING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS

After their parents separate, two estranged sisters who haven’t been on speaking terms reunite in hopes that having a family Christmas all together for the first time in years will bring their Mom and Dad close again. They plan to do this in their old family home… the only problem is someone else lives there now.

This heartwarming story reminds us about the importance of family and forgiveness.  We often treat the people closest to us in the worst ways, don’t we?  It’s so easy to let grudges and bitterness drive wedges in our relationships, but forgiveness brings hope and healing to those we love if we just let it in.  The movie has a predictable happy ending, and I don’t want to give the ending away, but it’s one of those movies I would watch over and over again around the holidays.

I love that the story emphasizes that “family” can come in different forms, like in close relationships between friends.  =)  Some of the actors also sing in the movie, and they are all very talented.  I love hearing and singing Christmas songs during this time of the year.

Here’s a preview of the movie:

Coming Home For Christmas is available on DVD at Walmart.  I am also giving one copy away to a lucky reader!  The DVD includes a limited edition Norman Rockwell print!

Who is Norman Rockwell?  Rockwell was famous for his famous American culture illustrations and artwork. He was born in the late 1800’s and died in the mid 1900’s.

GIVEAWAY TIME!!! – One lucky reader will receive a copy of the DVD, Coming Home For Christmas. Giveaway ends Wednesday, December 4th at 11pm.

The giveaway is now closed.  The winner of Coming Home for Christmas is Ashley!

To enter, please leave a comment telling me what your favorite Christmas movie is. For extra entries, share this giveaway on facebook and/or twitter and leave a separate comment telling me that you’ve shared.

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the products mentioned below for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

4 thoughts on “{Review and Giveaway}: Coming Home For Christmas

  1. I like watching hallmark Chanel Christmas movies this time of year. I really like “While you were sleeping” which has Christmas in it!

Leave a Reply

