{Review and Giveaway}: One Way Love

“Tullian captures the wonder of grace and offers it to us all.  I urge you to read this book” – Max Lucado, pastor and bestselling author

17165818One Way Love

Written by: Tullian Tchividjian

Publisher: David C Cook

Paperback:  240 pages

Release Date: October 1, 2013

$14.99

About One Way Love
Real life is long on law and short on grace—the demands never stop, the failures pile up, and fear sets in. Life requires many things from us—a stable marriage, successful children, a certain quality of life. Anyone living inside the guilt, anxiety, and uncertainty of daily life knows that the weight of life is heavy. We are all in need of some relief.  Bestselling author Tullian Tchividjian is convinced our world needs a fresh encounter with grace.
About the Author
William Graham Tullian Tchividjian (pronounced cha-vi-jin) is the Senior Pastor of Coral Ridge Presbyterian Church in Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. A Florida native, Tullian is the grandson of Billy and Ruth Graham. He is a visiting professor of theology at Reformed Theological Seminary, and a contributing editor to Leadership Journal. He is an ordained minister in Presbyterian Church of America. He is the author of six books; including the best seller, Jesus + Nothing = Everything  that won Christianity Today’s 2011 book of the year. He travels extensively, speaking at conferences throughout the U.S.

My Review – I would recommend One Way Love if you would like to learn more about grace.  While reading this book, I was reminded of my need for God’s grace everyday in my life and even more so, of my need and desire to show grace to others.  Woven throughout these chapters are Tullian’s personal stories about experiencing grace, not just from God but from those closest to him.  If you don’t already know his story, then you might be surprised like I was.  I appreciated his honesty and transparency in his sharing about this journey he has been on. If you want to grow in your understanding and knowledge of grace, then read One Way Love.

Stay Connected
#OneWayLove
@PastorTullian

GIVEAWAY TIME!!! – One lucky reader will receive a copy of the book, One Way Love: Inexhaustible Grace for an Exhausted World. Giveaway ends Monday, October 28th at 11pm.

The giveaway is now closed.  The winner of One Way Love is Robin!

To enter, please leave a comment telling me about the last book you read, any favorite books that you would recommend or the name of the next book that you would like to read.

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received the products mentioned below for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

6 thoughts on “{Review and Giveaway}: One Way Love

  1. I recently listened to a Boundless podcast that featured an interview with Tullian, so I’d love to win this book! I too appreciated his candidness in sharing examples of his own struggles and how God has changed Tullian’s perspective through those trials to prize Jesus even more.

    I’m currently reading Eat That Frog! by Brian Tracy. It is about personal productivity (21 great ways to stop procrastinating) and was highly recommended on MoneySavingMom.com. Of course, I am procrastinating in reading it. 😉

    The last book I read was Give and Take by Adam Grant. It touts the benefits of being a Giver (as opposed to a Matcher or Taker) in the context of professional growth. It challenged me to be more generous not only with colleagues and coworkers, but in my personal relationships as well.

    Thanks for the review!

    • The books you mentioned sound great! I’ll have to check them out.

      Crystal Paine of MoneySavingMom.com was a workshop speaker at MOMcon, the International Mothers of Preschoolers Convention that I went to last week. I didn’t take her workshop but one of her handouts is in the convention handbook. I’m subscribed to her blog too. =)

  2. How cool that Crystal Paine was a speaker at the convention! She is quite an inspiring lady.

    I hope you will do a post about the convention! Curious to know what you learned and what the experience was like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

