San Diego Trip – Day 1

I’m finally getting around to posting about the trip we took to San Diego back in April during Micah’s spring break.  We packed up our minivan, drove down with my parents and spent 7 nights at the Homewood Suites in Liberty Station.  I love staying at the Homewood Suites properties and this one has great reviews on tripadvisor.com.

I knew we would be driving through Irvine so we stopped off at 85C Bakery Cafe.  I had heard good things about this place and really wanted to try their iced coffee with sea salt. I also picked up some breads and pastries.  

My iced coffee with sea salt.  =)

After we arrived in San Diego and checked into our hotel, we went out to grab a bite to eat for dinner.  I found this place on yelp…Tender Greens.  The food was delicious!  We ordered the Backyard Marinated Steak and the Salt and Pepper Chicken. The chicken was definitely a favorite…very moist and flavorful.  I was excited to learn that there’s a Tender Greens in Walnut Creek, about 40 minutes from our house.  🙂

Backyard Marinated Steak

Salt and Pepper Chicken

So that’s day 1 of our trip.  Day 2: Easter Sunday, Farmer’s Market

Leave a Reply

